Fun with French Toast

A few nights ago we went to a local library in our county for Lego night!  My kids love all things Lego and I love all things free, so it was a great match!

We spent about an hour just building different things, visiting with new friends, and even taking on the building challenges!

It really was a fun time for all of us, even Cian got into it!  Maybe we should have a lego night at our house once a month or something.  I’m not sure I can be that organized though…and I didn’t have to clean up that mess…

Since we had so much fun the evening before when my kids woke up they were in weirdly good moods.  As unusual as it was i decided to go ahead and enjoy it and reward their awesome early morning behavior with one of my sons favorite breakfasts!

French Toast Sticks

fullsizerender-14
See my cats tail back there?  She does what she wants…including photo bombing blog photos

Ingredients

Bread cut into three long pieces

2 eggs

1 1/2 cups milk

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 tbs cinnamon

 

 

Whisk together the eggs, milk, cinnamon, and vanilla

Put a frying pan on the stove on medium heat

dip the bread strips into the egg mixture and lay in frying pan

Cook 2-3 minutes a side, until golden brown!

img_0878

I love adding different twists to this recipe, sometimes instead of cinnamon I’ll use apple pie spice or pumpkin spice, just depends on the season.


The whipped cream on the strawberries ended up really being the star of this breakfast, but straight sugar is pretty hard to compete with.

fullsizerender-15

8 thoughts on “Fun with French Toast

  1. My kids love french toast sticks! I love the idea of mixing it up with apple pie spice and pumpkin pie spice. I’ll have to try that the next time I make them.

    Like

  2. My family loves eating french toast, I think they would love to eat this everyday f I will let them. This looks delicious lady.

    Like

Leave a Reply

