Soupin Up for Hockey

Being on spring break for four weeks was something I was kind of dreading- but so far our first week has been so much fun!

Last night our friends offered us some free tickets to watch the local semi-pro hockey team. Usually we would have to pass, but hey- no school the next day we may as well live it up!  So we packed everyone up and headed to the rink. 



If you could please leave your opinion on whether my husband looks perturbed I’d appreciate it 😝😉

We really had fun even with a small crowd. That was probably more our speed anyway with three kids. 

We plan to try and go for the last home game, we really had fun!


And I kind of want to get picked to play knocker ball….it looked pretty fun!


Since we were headed to an ice rink where it was sure to be chilly I decided to heat up some Taco Tuesday left overs I had frozen a few weeks prior. Nothing like a little soup to warm your belly!

Crockpot Chicken Enchilada Soup 

Ingredients

2 lbs chicken breasts

1 can black beans

1 can diced tomatoes

1 diced onion

3 diced garlic cloves

1 can corn

1 can green chiles

3 cups chicken broth

1 tbs cumin

2 cups Mexican cheese

Cilantro 

Guys I am telling you you are going to love this recipe. It will become a staple because it is so easy and so good!

Spray crockpot with non-stick spray 

Lay chicken breasts in the bottom


Add everything except the cheese and cilantro 


Cook on high 3-4 hours or low 6-8 hours

Pull the chicken out and shred it. Return it to to soup and serve!  

Garnish with cheese and cilantro 


I hope you love this soup as much as we do!  I hope you’re inspired to twist up Taco Tuesday. Enjoy your weekend!


18 thoughts on “Soupin Up for Hockey

  1. First of all I’m not sure your husband was “perturbed”, it was more of one of those “oh god she’s taking pictures again” kind of looks (ya, I get those too).

    Now that soup looks great and I love the use of the crock pot. I think I am going to have to try this one!

    Like

  2. This soups looks so good right about now! Must’ve been PERFECT for warming up your tummies before watching the hockey game! Never been to a hockey game, but it looks like you all had a blast!

    Like

Leave a Reply

