Easter Brunch 

Is anyone else like, super obsessed with brunch? I wish there was a cute little place in my small town to have brunch, I would be there every Saturday. But I’ll have to settle for my kitchen, with a mason jar full of coffee, some scones, and a bowl of strawberry soup. 

Yes, that does say strawberry soup. 

My cousin made this recipe for me after she went on a Disney cruise. I am not an adventurous eater, so I was pretty hesitant to try a cold, fruit flavored, soup, but it is so good!  And it would look gorgeous on your table for Easter breakfast or brunch!


Strawberry Soup

Ingredients

2 cups sliced strawberries

1/2 cup sugar

1/3 cup sour cream

1 1/5 cup heavy cream


This recipe is super simple !

Combine the sliced strawberries and sugar, stir until they’re all coated


Put the strawberries, heavy cream, and sour cream into the blender. 


Set the blender on purée until everything is liquid 


You can serve immediately or chill for a few hours prior. It would be an easy make ahead the night before. 


Just think of how pretty that would be at your Easter table!  


10 thoughts on “Easter Brunch 

  1. I never would have thought that strawberry soup was a thing, but I’m glad I did. This is definitely something I could make for my oldest because she loves strawberries.

    Like

  2. Oh my word! That sounds fantastic!! I would be all over that in a heartbeat. I will have to try this for a Sunday brunch one weekend. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

