Tomato-Basil Sandwich Wraps

I was recently asked by my good friend Hailie to be a bridesmaid! 

Me, Hailie, Kourtney, and Jacki

She is one of the sweetest and most genuine people I know, when my son had whooping cough at five weeks old she helped us so much with the other two kids!  I really don’t know what we would have done without her!  I met her through my oldest sons school about four years ago and she has been a good friend ever since. 

Since I’ve known her Hailie has talked about her wedding to Matt. This girl has binders and planners full of wedding ideas and has always talked about having an engagement party. Since we love her so much we bridesmaids decided to throw her a surprise one! 

As it turns out one of the other bridesmaids is practically a professional party planner!  How lucky could we get?  Paulina knew a perfect venue that Hailie would love that I had never even heard of, and she knew exactly how to arrange things to keep it shabby chic….definitely something I couldn’t have done!  If it’s not symmetrical I panic, but Paulina truly has a talent of making things look pretty!



My contribution was food, are you super shocked? 😉. This week I will be sharing some of the recipes I used for Hailie surprise engagement party, starting with some Tomato-Basil Sandwich Roll Ups that I made!  

I had seen the Pioneer Woman make some sandwich roll ups on her show but when I made them for a picnic they were not a super hit. The main complaint being that they were too dry, you had to dip them in a sauce and no one was thrilled with that. So I decided to combine some aspects of the Holiday Roll Ups I made at Christmas with these sandwich roll ups and these definitely went over well!

Tomato-Basil Sandwich Wraps

ingredients


Sun dried tomato flavored wraps (got mine at Aldi!)

Shredded lettuce

8oz cream cheese

Pepper

1 pound turkey

1 pound ham

4 diced green onions

1 packet of ranch mix

1/2 tbs dried basil

Cheese slices

Start by combining the cream cheese, ranch mix,basil, and plenty of pepper


Lay out your wrap and spread the mixture over it evenly. I was pretty generous because I was worried about them being dry, and I still got 6 wraps out of this mixture 


Add you cheese slices, I recommend cheese slices over shredded cheese because it makes the wrap ups hardier. 


Add the meat, get crazy with it!  Just ham!  Just turkey!  A little of both!  Madness!

Top that with shredded lettuce and sprinkle some green onion on top. 


Roll them up!  Wrap them in clear wrap and put them in the fridge. 


You can make these a day ahead to save you some time on party day, I made them in the morning and let them chill until party time!

Cut them into inch to inch and a half pieces and serve!



One thought on “Tomato-Basil Sandwich Wraps

Leave a Reply

